Something New to Ponder…

I don’t always understand how life works.

The normal thing that we are taught is that we work hard, we practice what it is we love to do, and eventually, people will take notice.

That doesn’t always mean we’re prepared when we get our first bite of success, even if that’s all it really is;  a taste of what may come.

http://jukepopserials.tumblr.com/

I’m happy now, don’t get me wrong.  But I also know one thing.  There is plenty still left to do.

So I’ll raise a glass of wine tonight and cheer to new beginnings.  I’ll also endeavor to continue my hard work and to improve my craft.  That’s all I can really ask of myself both as a writer and as a human being.

Wow..

Happy Friday, all!

3 Responses to “Something New to Ponder…”

  1. You will go far. Of that, I have no doubt.

  2. I know I’ve told you time and time again … but, I am SO proud of you! I’ll echo E, I have no doubt that you’ll go far. You’re amazing bestie! 😉

Leave a Reply

