Chapters 1-5

Howdy, readers.

It seems that the website for Jukepopserials.com has evolved. Either that, or I’ve discovered a feature that’s new to me.  Each of the serials on the site now reports the number of votes that each story has obtained. I was able to hover the point of my mouse over my serial, “Unbreakable,” and read the total number of votes I’ve gotten so far for my five chapters. That number is 22. I’m happy!

I am able to see where I rank literally by looking at where the cover for “Unbreakable” is in relation to the other covers to other serials. It would seem that this can be done by genre.

I’ll just say I aim to be the best.

I think in time, I will garner more votes. I prefer to allow my writing to speak for itself. But I know my kick-ass  new cover is going to get more and more attention. It seems that people need to get onto the site and create an account to cast their votes. I urge as many of you as possible to do this. I just KNOW you’ll like my story, so I’ve no need to worry that you’ll sign up and cast a vote my way, right? 😉

I no longer feel a need to project a false humility about my talent. It’s there. But pure talent is not enough. Practice makes perfect, and there is no way for me to hone my craft if there are no readers to appreciate it.  So go, read, enjoy! The moment you elect to read more of my chapters, I get a vote. I just hope to keep my readers’ interest in the long run with my crazy imagination.

Chapter 6 of ‘Unbreakable’ will be arriving this Thursday. It’s already underway. Let’s just say things are about to take a turn ..

2 Responses to “Chapters 1-5”

  1. Yay! I got in! Voted on each chapter, good luck Angel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

