Chapter 13 – Better Late Than Never!

Okay. So remember when I said that I was ultra busy? Oh wait, you probably don’t because I was too busy to say so. I apologize to my readers for this late post. My best friend is in my home city with me. She flew in yesterday and we’ve been snapping pictures of the NYC skyline and painting the town all sorts of colors. While her visit provides a welcome distraction from my normal schedule, it also means I’m posting this latest chapter of my serial, Unbreakable, this morning instead of last night. No worries. It’s still choice material. If you or your friends are fans of horror/paranormal stories, I recommend you check this story out immediately. Sign up at Jukepopserials.com if you haven’t already and give any or all of my chapters a vote if you think it is merited.

I’ve been noticing that people like my work, but they don’t want to create an account and vote. That’s all well and good for those people, but it could mean that my serial ceases to exist if I don’t stay on the charts, as it were. The site was created to measure the popularity of public online serials and their authors. The most popular serials may or may not end up becoming something more in the future. While it’s true that I’m working on many projects at one time, this one seems to have taken on a mind of its own. Don’t they all? But unfortunately, without OFFICIAL readership, I don’t get to regale anyone with further exploits of Logan and his band of merry guardians.

Do any of us want to add more frustration to Logan’s  life? I don’t see myself being able to hold back Zeke’s zealotry on the matter. And don’t even get me started on Kenshiro. He’s …  another matter.

I’m sitting at 67 votes. Can I break 75 with this next posting? Perhaps I can get to 80? I love and appreciate my staunch supporters already. I could always welcome new ones.

2 Responses to “Chapter 13 – Better Late Than Never!”

  1. Got up to date on my votes for you. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

