A New Day, A New Chapter

Ladies and Gentlemen, Friday is upon us!

No more school, no more books, no more teachers, dirty looks!

And here is the chance for you lucky escapees to read a new chapter of my Serial, Unbreakable. Chapter 14 has  been written, edited and posted for your reading pleasure.

And here is the part where you ask, “but Mr. Callido (please, call me Angel), what happened to posting on Thursdays?” The answer really won’t surprise you. I was one day late for posting because my best friend was coming into the city, and what should I discover but that more people seem to have more time to read my serial and cast their votes on a Friday! What a goose I’ve been! So for now,  I will be posting new chapters of Unbreakable on Fridays.

In all fairness, folks, it’s a psychological thing for me as well. It feels like I’ve got one more day per week to come up with something dynamite for my readers. That may not technically be the case, but like so many of us, I too succumb to the temptation to take it easier on a Friday. I’m lucky if I even sign a check that day, let alone write an email. So come, enjoy the fruits of my labor, thank my best friend for helping me to edit this chapter as she does so many others, and enjoy the read! Kenshiro’s waiting for you, and we all know how crazy HE gets, right?’

Don’t forget to vote on my chapters. You, my loyal readers, know this. Bring others along for the ride, and don’t forget to tell them to sign up and vote! Logan needs to hone his powers, doesn’t he? He can’t if there’s no reason. Think of the children! Even if they are somehow … different.

 

Leave a Reply

