Zonked.

This is one tired warrior.

There are times in my life when I wonder if the effort has all been worth it.

Waking up, suiting up, and showing up are all the proposed solutions to the problems of today’s “30 somethings” who struggle in today’s economy.

I don’t know how to sum up all the things that I have done and the things that I have yet to do in order to change that for myself.

Sometimes, after spending three hours dotting my “I’s” and crossing my “T’s” and watching my professional P’s and Q’s, I have to ask myself a couple of things:

1) – What’s with all the stupid advice involving single letters of the alphabet?

2)- Can I do this anymore?

I’ve got writing and editing to do yet today, and I’ve spent the better part of four hours coming up with a cover letter and revamping a resume, once more, for a job I dearly hope to get.

 

I need a break.

 

Still, it beats sitting around, biting my fingernails about the whole affair. I don’t have time for whining. I’d rather be winning.

 

Leave a Reply

